

HISTORYMAKERS 1992-2019

BEN AVERY BRUCE BABBITT BARBARA BARRETT EDDIE BASHA BETSEY BAYLESS ED BEAUVAIS IOE BEELER ERMA BOMBECK JIM BRUNER CLOVES CAMPBELL, SR. RAUL CASTRO TOM CHAUNCEY JERRY COLANGELO LATTIE COOR, JR. WINK CRICLER PHILIP C. CURTIS ARTHUR DECABOOTER Adam Diaz ROY P. DRACHMAN JOHN DRIGGS STEVIE & KARL ELLER PAUL I. FANNIN MICHAEL J. FOX JOE GARAGIOLA, SR. BARRY M. GOLDWATER ROBERT GOLDWATER, SR. BENNIE GONZALES Calvin C. Goode J. EUGENE GRIGSBY, IR. Alfredo Gutterrez Kax & Bob Herberger EDWARD "BUD" IACOBSON WILLIAM MASAO KAJIKAWA BIL KEANE ION KYL MAXINE & CHUCK LAKIN JEWELL & DEL LEWIS JOAN & DAVID LINCOLN JOHN F. LONG MERRILL MAHAFFEY ROBERT T. McCall ED MELL ROSE MOFFORD NAVAJO CODE TALKERS SANDRA DAY O'CONNOR BILL OWEN THE PAPP FAMILY DWIGHT PATTERSON IACK PRISTER JOHN J. RHODES, JR. ALBERTO RIOS POLLY ROSENBAUM NEWTON ROSENZWEIG ELISABETH RUFFNER BILL SHOVER ALICE & RICHARD SNELL FRANK SNELL ROBERT SPETZLER, M.D. WARREN H. STEWART SR. VERNON SWABACK ESTHER DON TANG MARSHALL TRIMBLE VIRGINIA ULLMAN J. LAWRENCE WALKUP WALLACE & LADMO TEAM L_{ADMO} KWIATKOWSKI PAT McMAHON BILL THOMPSON MORRISON F. WARREN JOHN R. WILLIAMS MARK WILMER

2023 ARIZONA HISTORYMAKERS_{tm} RECOGNITION PROGRAM NOMINATION FORM

Since 1992, the Historical League has recognized outstanding Arizona women and men who have exhibited one or more of these qualities in our community/state:

- Commitment to philanthropy, volunteer service, community or government
- Achievement in a particular area where they have displayed exceptional accomplishments
- Contributed in an exceptional way that benefits Arizonans and others
- Commitment to education for the benefit of many

Each Historymaker participates in giving an oral history that will be archived at Arizona Heritage Center Library and on www.HistoricalLeague.org

The Historical League honors Arizona Historymakers for the purpose of:

- Recognizing and honoring outstanding living Arizonans
- Raising funds for education, exhibits, and various programs that assist the Arizona Heritage Center Museum at Papago Park
- Increasing public awareness of the 80,000-square-foot history museum
- Supporting our youth through the National History Day Arizona program

All nominees must be current residents of the state of Arizona and able to be interviewed by the Historical League for their life story.

Nomination deadline is September 15, 2022.

N	lom	ine	e's	Information
χ.	r	•		NT

Nommee's Name		
	Individual, Couple or Family may be nominated	ted.
Home address or p	place of business	
	Preferred phone	
	nee displayed one or more of the al Arizona?	
Additional materials n	nay be submitted including websites, awar	rds, press coverage.
Nominator's Info	rmation	
Your Name		
	lace of business	
	Preferred phone	
	ate more than one individual.	
Mail to Arizona He	eritage Center c/o Diana Smith, 130	00 N. College Ave., Tempe,
AZ 85281 or emai	l to diana1234@aol.com	

www.HistoricalLeague.org